Remembering Mother

It’s almost officially Mothers Day. I’m so fondly remembering mine. She gave me life, gave me a wonderful childhood. I can’t go to a library without remembering all the long drives she made to take me to our big one in the City. I open my closet, remember how my mother used to make all my clothes. I can’t even watch a basketball game without remembering how dirty I got my socks sliding around in the school locker room after a game. I can still picture Mother at the kitchen sink scrubbing those socks by hand. Yet she always had wonderful meals on the table, drove me to Blue Bird adventures, later Campfire Girls and then Girl Scouts when I changed schools. My Mother always in a fresh dress herself, her hair so nicely brushed and just enough makeup as well. She was a beautiful woman, especially a beautiful Mom.
retrocarol1
Here’s to Mother and the memories!

By carolo

Leave a Reply

