April in Oregon

We started off April with what I call absolutely astoundingly perfect weather! Monday required a trip to the tire store. That was a perfect excuse to stop by one of our parks. I had never visited the Korean War Memorial and now was my chance.
KoreanWarMemorial
While at the park I decided to try out the skateboard area. Yes, Grandmom enjoyed it, sans skateboard. If only some of my Grands had been along, but then school was back in session after Spring Break.
SkateboardPark
No rain yet, no heavy winds, so our trees here in front of my building are prettier each day. Surely this must be full bloom now. How could they be any more spectacular than this?
ThreeTreesCloser
Meanwhile, I needed to change to a different lens in my camera. Normally I never do this in my lap. This time I did. Jake was either curious, jealous or both so he jumped up to investigate. After securing lens to camera I grabbed this shot while scratching his ear and giving him past due attention 🙂
JakeEyeToEye

By carolo

Leave a Reply

