Jakey-Jake

Here is most recent photo of Jake. He had gone to sleep while I was working on a project for artists who are now entered in a contest. The assigned topic for the ALFA Art Showcase is “what adds beauty to your life.” In retrospect, this one photo would have been a fine entry. I lifted Jake’s chin so he would awaken. I’d grab a quick shot before we both turned in for the night. This is the resulting image.
1-JakeChinInHand-001

However, in the end I had already decided to do a montage which I called “People, a Pet, a Place.” I stuck with that and will use my latest in yet but another contest i’m going to enter. Can’t wait until I can get back to landscape photography. Jake must indeed be the most photographed Cavalier in the history of the breed.
People, a Pet, a Place

By carolo

Leave a Reply

